top of page

Rise of the Superstar DJs


Waiting For The Drop is a documentary film chronicling the once-in-a-generation explosion of electronic dance music, known as "EDM," in the U.S and across the world.

The film traces the rise and fall of a genre built around DJs, once considered nerdy record-spinners. 

The film features DJs Paul Oakenfold, Tiësto, Kaskade, Sebastian Ingrosso, Carl Cox, Hardwell, Nervo, Eva Shaw, Ferry Corsten and Kai Song.


In his directorial debut, veteran journalist Alexei Barrionuevo explores what has been lost and gained in the EDM rebirth in the era of Generation Me.


© 2024 Project Allegro LLC

All Rights Reserved

bottom of page